Follow @x

2023: Meet The Newly Elected Deputy Governors (Full List)

Following the conclusion of Nigeria’s 2023 governorship election, new deputy governors have emerged in various states across the country.

The governorship and state assembly elections were held on Saturday, March 18, according to the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).

However, in some states, not only new governors but also new deputy governors, have emerged.

Below is the list of the Deputy Governors-elect and their states;

1. Akon Eyakenyi  – Akwa Ibom State

2. Peter Odey – Cross River State.

3. Patricia Obila – Ebonyi State

4. Josephine C. Piyo – Plateau State

5. Ngozi Odu – Rivers State

6. Aminu A. Alkali – Taraba State

7. Monday John Onyeme – Delta State

8. Mani M. Mummuni – Zamfara State

9. Aminu A. Gwarzo – Kano State

10. Idris Muhammad G. – Sokoto State

11. Faruk Lawal Jobe – Katsina State

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Allow ads or disable ads blocker on you browser