Follow @x

Nine countries qualify for 2022 World Cup in Qatar [Full list]

With the 2022 World Cup just over a year away now, nine countries have so far booked their place in the next year’s finals.

Qatar, the host nation, has an automatic place in the tournament.

Germany, Denmark, Brazil, France and Belgium have already booked their tickets to the first-ever FIFA World Cup in the Middle East.

Germany qualified on October 11, Denmark on October 12, Brazil on November 11, France and Belgium on November 13.

Croatia, Serbia and Spain became the latest countries to book their place in the tournament on Sunday after beating Russia, Portugal and Sweden, respectively.

Croatia defeated Russia 1-0, Serbia beat Portugal 2-1, while Spain won 1-0 against Sweden.

The FIFA 2022 World Cup qualifiers began in June 2019 and are expected to finish in June 2022.


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Allow ads or disable ads blocker on you browser